Visited cactus farm virtually part 1😜

in #plant5 years ago (edited)


The farm is huge

There are many photos of cactus that had been taken during the visit and I don't wish to cramp all of the photos in a single post therefore, I'm going to make the post part 1 and part 2. So what does it mean on my title that visted cactus farm virtually?, I'm not physically there as much as I wanted to visit the cactus therefore, visited it virtually via the photos send by my sister.


Does anyone know what the name of this cactus? I do know it is the family of succulent

Back in a month or two, my sister went to Cameron Highland which located in Pahang state, Malaysia for a holidays. One of place that they visited was a cactus farm, she knows that I'm a cactus lover, cactus collector and had planted a lot of cactus myself so what she did was taking as much photos as possible to share with me and ensure that I have the experiences of visiting cactus farm but not physically. Video call quality was bad due to the poor internet connection in the highland, feeling sad but compensated with a lot of cactus photos.


Vintage and very environment friendly with all green, very creative too

I wish to visit the place myself in the future too! The cactus farm have more species to offer to the peoples to choose, you can freely take photos at the farm and enjoy learning about different species of cactus. If only the airline allow to bring cactus on-board, I will ask my sister to buy me some cactus to add to my collection.

Alright, to be continue later for the part 2 Cactus Farm. By the way, I don't remember the location or address of the cactus farm. If anyone would like to visit the Cactus farm, please kindly google Cactus Farm in Cameron Highland.

Thank you for reading😁

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

Congratulations @evayer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Yes! 100 posts! Will work toward 150 posts now.

Interesting quite a beauty behind those Thorne's...

Posted using Partiko Android

@steemflow, It is interesting. Have you been to a cactus farm before?

Nope never been yet...first time I have seen such farming through your post

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation #380!

If you give @ocd a follow – you can find other Gems!


With this nomination you will be able to use @ocdb - a non-profit distribution bot for whitelisted Steemians. We usually add everyone nominated at the end of the week. :) Check our website for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.


We also have a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

Thank you @ocd!