One photo a day challenge (187/365) all year long

in #plant6 years ago

Here is an update on my fittonia plant. I’m happy to say it’s still alive and well. I finally came up with a care regimen that works. I happen to use my orchid food fertilizer along with epsom salt. Epsome salt has a lot of magnesium and it’s recommended to produce green leaves on plants.
Here are some shots of the plant.

421FB9BA-1E0B-46B8-87DB-88714AAFAF98.jpeg

7D42D418-06D7-43DA-A137-9C7C070E23E1.jpeg

Here is my fertilizer
64F2F04D-0E93-45B1-BD27-EE7353D6D131.jpeg

As you can see, one of the plants died. But the other three are doing quite well. I water them on the weekends or when the soil is very dry. I fertilize it once a month. 😊
This is the first plant that I’ve kept this healthy this long. Fittonias are awesome.

Sort:  

Awesome, I love growing plants too.

Most of my plants are food crops not ornamental ones.
Planting it isn't the issue, Caring for it is.

You are doing a pretty fine job caring for yours.

I want to see your farm.

Will definitely send one once I go home for any short break,
Im currently in school as school is still on session over here

It has nice looking leaves. Good work keeping it alive!

Thank you.

Wow Well I am very happy that your plant is very beautiful I still remember that post, where you spoke that sometimes was about to dry but you managed to revive it with a little love and care. and that you really liked that plant

Yup you do remember.

It is beautiful and leafy your plant has taken care of it very well I congratulate you.

Hello friends, very nice plants but I do not like the sensation when touching them ... I had some like that and they only lasted me like 1 month :( I do not know what happened but they were the only ones that did not survive

Take care of this lil plant hopefully it will grow more bigger nice shot of it :)

This very beautiful I hope it keeps growing like this

Truly yes, the Fittonia have very nice leaves, I like that design they have. With dedication and many cares, i am sure that they will live and will remain very beautiful.

Plants like this do require good care, because he lives in pots he needs additional nutrition.
Like photography @leggy23

Happy and blessed day friend, this plant is beautiful I have a similar one in my garden, but purple with green, it adorns a lot the view of my garden, greetings.

Thank you leggy23, nice post thanks for up voting my post.

Really wonderful tree
Better done
You are a wonderful photographer, my dear friend

Care for someone is a good thing. And we always lose those beautiful things we do not care about. Wldn my frnd

This curious silver has several very nice types of colors. I was googling and I saw a lot of varieties. Excellent choice!

What is curious silver?

Sorry, I meant plant.

This curious plant has several very nice types of colors. I was googling and I saw a lot of varieties. Excellent choice!