Succulent Lady

in #plants7 years ago (edited)

Succulents141.jpg

Hello, Steemit community! Growing beautiful succulents in glass ornaments is one of my favorite hobbies! They are gorgeous plants with thick leaves, often found in desert-like areas. All cacti are succulents! However, not all succulents are cacti. Pictured is one of my Sempervivum Tectorum, also known simply as-Hens and Chicks. These grow and bud off of each other, creating clusters of many small succulents!

Sort:  

I can vouch for how awesome these things are. They make any room much brighter :)

Thank you! I agree with you- a room doesn't feel right without plants.

Succulent and cacti grower here myself. I'm in Chicago and we have an awesome nursery here with one of the largest selections of succulents and cacti I've ever seen, at least here in the Chicago area. Just put in a megathread of plants I just went to check out at the nursery today.