And a week later 🌶️ from flowers to flames.

in #plantslast year


cle7goy4g00maaysz5fxsbqg9_Screenshot_2023-02-16_at_15-43-45_greenthings.webp
From this...
cle7goyon00nh0iszbhh1elqp_first_peppers4.webp
... to this in just 9 days!

You can check my posts and see that only nine days ago, I made a post wondering how I can best pollinate these to get lots of chilipeppers out of the soil.
cle7gp2zd00m422sz8xvb57s6_first_peppers3.webp
Here is another. It appears that I have three growing, and a couple of duds.
cle7gp4nq00nz15sz98k4eg9q_first_peppers2.webp
This little flower seems not to have taken to the vibration method of pollination. I have seen bugs inside the flowers doing there thing, but I cannot say for sure what is working.
cle7gp8by00or5dsz992ibobo_first_peppers1.webp
The flower on the end of this one has just fallen off. This plant has exceeded my expectations and produced peppers in only a few days. Much faster than the tomatoes I have growing.

The largest one here has yet to double in size and turn red.befre it is ready to light up my chili recipe.


Also posted on Liketu


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Congratulations @greenthings! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - February 15, 2023
Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!