What care is succulent like that !;)

in #plants4 years ago

689FF878-6420-42A9-B94A-0A40D0636883.jpeg

Hi, Stimit! :) The beauty of succulents is that the same plant can look completely different. These wonderful plants change under the influence of stress. That is, we ourselves can influence how the succulent looks, creating stress for it.
What we call stress for succulents is actually its natural conditions of life: the scorching sun in the daytime, the frequent lack of moisture and nightly cold weather (that is, sudden changes in temperature)

BE46ED01-D741-4D97-9FE4-A34D21C821A6.jpeg

Succulents provide a huge space for experimentation. I will show you how the same succulent graptosedum bronze differs in different conditions. There are many plants in a large pot, the soil is poorer. Due to the tight fit, the plants compete, each receives less moisture. Consequently, a brighter color, fewer leaves.

25902F75-896C-47E8-8AF7-85EB061B3121.jpeg

In a small pot, everything is different. Young cuttings, a lot of free soil not yet developed by the root system. The plants do not interfere with each other, they receive a sufficient amount of moisture for each, the leaves grow large, the color is almost green.
Knowing these simple conditions, you can regulate the appearance of your succulents and their growth rate.
I like compact fluffy bushes, and I also have limited space, so in my collection I keep several plants in one pot. :)

P.S. Yesterday a group of people voted against several of my posts. I have not received any warning or explanation of the reasons. Tell me what I'm doing wrong. :) Sorry if the photos of my succulents and the information of my posts offends someone else’s feelings. I didn’t want it! :)

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures!
I also like succulents and I have them.
P.S.
For the group of people who voted against several of your posts, do not pay attention!
They do it to me too, and not just me.
Most likely they don’t post at all and their voice has no power!
In any case, my "well-wishers" do not post posts and have no strength!

Thank you :) they just have the power, they vote against posts, just before the payment. Today it happened again :(

this is @curangel project apparently they decided that my posts are overrated. every my post

Don't worry keep up your great work

Thank you very much! :) I just thought it was unfair :)