Prairie Rocket in the Sandias

in #plants5 years ago

prairie rocket 2.jpg

Western Wallflower
Erysimum capitatum

This was taken pretty high up in New Mexico's Sandia Mountains this summer, but these flowers are found from the Great Lakes to the West Coast.

prairie rocket.jpg

The Zuni treated sore and pulled muscles with infusions of the plant, and occasionally ate the fruits and flowers to induce vomiting for stomach aches.

Sort:  

Photo look so preety and good shot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent photography!
I was invited to visit my blog..
https://steemit.com/life/@bellalhossain/you-can-change-your-thinking

Simply beautiful, the photographs and nature with its maximum splendor that brings us a moment of reflection and love. Thanks for sharing my friend my respects and my support. Greetings and my regards.

Great use of lenes

Posted using Partiko Android