Holy Sh#&! Got new Soda Stream... what a suprise for our environment ...

in #plastic5 years ago (edited)

Hi!

Today I got a mega carton box from Saturn. I ordered a special offer of Soda Stream Cool. Just 49 Euro. Cool prize and cool gimmick.

I am very environment friendly and in case of that I want to avoid PET bottles. So,.. what now? Order a Soda Stream, not Steem ;-)

THE SUPRISE

PIC 1 - The Sodastream was delivered in an original cardon box. Fine.

PIC2 - The original cardon box was packed in a 5 times bigger cardon box

PIC3 - the bigger cardon box was filled with really endless plastics (bubble wrap)

no pic: --> Crazy - the complete Sodastream is just plastics too.

Sooooo..... what have I done ?

Am I a the new polluter of Graz?

However I put every thing sorted in the recycling bins.

What's your opinion? Just wanted to save our future.

Have a nice evening

TomSeko

Soda Cool.JPG

20190227_193657.jpg

20190227_193645.jpg

Sort:  

Well, i dont see how you can be surprised by the material it's made of. Usually when people buy stuff they read some product info about it, check some reviews if available and check if there are any competitors with more value for the bucks or just better quality. You didnt do any of this and the material of the product should be your first thing to look up if you care for the environment and are anti plastic as you say. I have no explanation for this other then some things that will feel as an insult so i rest my case here to prevent that. Good luck with it.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are brilliant and you cought me. :-)
Yes correct, I have just seen the price and forgot about anything else. :-(
Next time I will check like I do in Crypto.

Lesson learned. At least something good came from this, lol👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Give your favorite lime juice a hit. It is really refreshing.

Nice, great thing to buy!

Sure.. my second one... but too much plastic. Everyday I feel that plastics is getting more and more... :-(

Drink Tee

Better beer ;-) Puntigamer Bier

Congratulations @tomseko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!