APOCALYPTICA - Choosing Character Tokens & Maps

in #playbypost6 years ago

After browsing countless token packs I've finally found a great pack with a modern feel, and rendered in 3D.

Each character comes with a large variety of poses to fit any number of scenarios. I want players to have a decent initial selection to chose from, and I think these fit the Apocalypse narrative well.

CHARACTER TOKENS


Character_Tokens_Display.png



Character Creation - During a character creation event players will be able to choose from a variety of tokens to find the one that best represents their unique character.

MAPS

Finding a good cartographer that creates the right type of maps for this genre of game has been harder than I thought. It's really forced me to think through the story line and all the possible locations that the story could bring us.

Inevitably I'll need to use maps from a variety of artists but I've found some very creative illustrators that will give this game a great loo and feel to start out. Here's an example of their work, and a potential for a future encounter.


70x70_Mystical_Grove.jpg

I'll keep plugging away on this game, providing updates here as i go. The aim now is to do a test encounter in the near future. We'll need to let the game and player mechanics have a go, and make adjustments from there.

This is @agr8buzz, creator of APOCALYPTICA, thank you for reading this post and following along as I bring this game to life piece by piece! I’m looking forward to contributing to the growing STEEM gaming community, let’s make STEEM the best gaming blockchain on the planet!



Sort:  

This sounds great man, I'll be following along for sure. You seem to really push what play-by-post can be!

All the best, and good luck with your game!

Posted using Partiko Android

hey @stuffbyspencer, thanks for the encouragement!