Lessons learned in Analog......

I have only been playing Splinterlands for a little over a month and I can't tell you enough how much I am thoroughly enjoying the time I spend battling. I am not well versed in Magic or any of the other card based games so it is probably going about as well as can be expected I suppose. Which is to say my progress if it can be called that is consistently inconsistent, and just like in real life, at times is 2 steps forwards and one step back. Whilst other time its 10 steps forwards and 3 steps back, and then other times 10 steps back and 3 steps forwards.
I have always looked for ways in which to apply lessons learned from one area of life to a different and seemingly unrelated area.
I have realized that there are plenty of crossovers (no, not those kind of crossovers) if I but take the time to look.
So I have decided to list a few of the lessons that I learned during my real life (from this point on, real life will be referred to as my analog life vs. digital life which is well, virtual/digital life) and periodically I will add to the list and would invite any of you out there that are reading this to add any lessons you have learned along the way during either your analog or digital life.
So lets call the list "VikinGingerGiant's Analog Life Solutions for Digital Life Problems"

  1. Like all things in life, progress is gradual, very seldom noticeable in my own eyes.
  2. There will be great days, and shitty days, but never forget or take for granted what is going on right this very moment.
  3. No matter how good I think I am, there is always someone out there with a stronger squad, more power, better prepared, more talented, and ready to ruin my day. So stay focused and "right sized" and treat everyone that crosses your path with the same respect and courtesy you would like to be shown.
  4. It is only when I compare my "lot in life" with something/someone external, giving into the societal programming that I need to be or should be anywhere but exactly where I am right this very second.
  5. GET/STAY HUMBLE MOTHER F**KER! Never forget that we are living in time and place where we can make a livable wage playing a damn game. Always remember that whilst some may have a nicer house, car, bank account, etc... If you are reading this, I can almost with the utmost of confidence say that you, like me, have it better than 90% of the world......for the entire recorded history of this version of modern man.
Sort:  

Hello @vikingingergiant! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome! Great to hear you are enjoying Splinterlands.

Damn, you got me with those 5 life lessons. Way to go on sharing your thoughts on this and I think a lot can relate to this.

Anyways, the best way to start your journey here in Hive is do an awesome introduction post. You can choose on whatever information you would like to share and be creative as you want to be. This will help other Hivers get to know you and be comfortable supporting your works here.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

It's also best to subscribe to other Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions. Feel free to tag @lovesniper @indayclara once you have made your awesome introduction post! See you around.

Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time out of your day to make sure the old man knows where to go. HAHAHAH. I kid. But in all earnest, thank you. I have found crypto space rather cold and unwelcoming.........or maybe it's my interpretation of what I "think" the crypto space is going to look, feel, and act like towards me and noobs in general. In any event, I am glad to be wrong on this one. Thank you again. And I am sure our paths will cross another time.