You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking about virtues By not talking about Them. WOTW challenge accepted!

in #pob-wotw2 years ago

Good to see you here again
I always enjoy reading your great articles, I totally agree with you on that sentence (People like to relate your decisions to themselves and think they might have something to do with it.)
But we cannot hide everything inside us, there is always a desire to bring out what is inside us and explain our point of view to people, I do not know why but I think this is our human nature.

Sort:  

Hey, long time no see. I remember having some chats with you way back in time :)

As far as I am concerned, I would not necessarily hide what I have decided. You'd notice it anyway. It's different from making a statement which sounds rock solid, or admitting that you assume that this and that might be a reason for your decision, but you are not totally sure. It gives a conversation a different twist, don't you think?

I agree, right now I brought out what it's inside of me and shared a point of view. :)

Of course and i am happy to see you here again. You are one of the people who gave me advices on this platform. Thank you

You're welcome - We were talking about a certain matter and I was giving you my perspective on it, right? :) Thank you for remembering.