The Apostate Must Rise (POB WOTW S5W6)

in #pob-wotw2 years ago

Sometimes it's as if the world is against you. The things passed on from father to son or parent to child serve as a foundation. It keeps you moving forward. Yet, from out of the blue, life can take it all away.

hand-2593743_1280.jpg
Image by Pete Linforth from Pixabay

When everything gets taken from you, you have nowhere else to turn. You become an apostate-faithless. You've lost the value of your beliefs. The world changes its colors for those that no longer believe in their life or mission. Those sunk deep into despair can linger in it for the rest of their lives. Others, however, may find a way to climb up from the darkness into a new form of light.

Divider.png

Welcome to your Season 5, Week 6 Contest!
Who are the winners of the Dreaming WOTW Contest!

Divider.png

Dreaming WOTW Winners!

team-2444978_1920 (1).jpg
Image by luvmybry from Pixabay

Public Merit System Grading

Thank you to everyone who participated!
How did everyone perform?

Divider.png

Merit System Results

Grading Criteria

Grading Criteria.PNG

Rankings

image.png

Grading

image.png

Divider.png

WOTW Team Appreciation

wooden-2562242_1280.jpg
Image by StockSnap from Pixabay

NameReasonAmount (POB)
@nonsowritesGrading Assistance, User Engagement100 POB

Divider.png

Contest Rules

office-4249395_1280.jpg
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

This will get you disqualified
  • Plagiarism as specified by Plagiarism.org.
  • #POB-WOTW or #VYB-WOTW tag abuse (using the tag on non-related contest articles)
  • Trolling or spam.
  • Writing about next week's word.
Helpful Hints
  • Include the selected word in your article
  • Only one article submission per user
  • Include the #pob-wotw or #vyb-wotw tag (it's how we find your article)
  • Use any front end.
  • This week's contest starts NOW
  • This week's contest ends May 29, 2022 @ 00:00 UTC

New Users - Recommended Articles

Divider.png

The Word for S5W6

image.png
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

The Word for THIS week (S5W6) is: APOSTATE

The Word for the next contest-week (S5W7) is:

image.png
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Divider.png

The @Psyberx Carnival Will Soon Begin!

carnival-rides-2648047_1280.jpg
Image by Jill Wellington from Pixabay

On May 13, 2022, the @PsyberX marketplace will open! Buy, sell, and trade your way into gaming madness as the crew of Royal Reptile Studios prepares the blockchain for their gaming sensation.

Follow along with @psyberx for gaming developments, information about NFTS, the LVL coin, and more. Join the @psyberx community today! Invest in their offers or hop on to their discord to learn more about the initiative today!

Psyber X - Discord
All Psyber X Posts!

Divider.png

The Most Important Step

highway-5314645_1280.jpg
Image by Joshua Woroniecki from Pixabay

The most important step someone can take is the next step. The first step is easy. No one has a problem with a journey towards somewhere appealing. When life throws you an obstacle, however, the journey changes. Suddenly, the person moving forward will force themselves to halt to deal with the problems before them. Sure, that's understandable.

You may even collapse from the burden. Yet, the road to a better place remains. Never forget it. Rise from your fallen faith and take the next step towards a brighter day.

In Closing

image.png
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Thanks to the community for supporting our fellow authors. I look forward to providing more in the future. Thank you for reading and following on throughout my Hive journey.

Welcome to our new and recurring participants in the contest! We look forward to challenging and entertaining you in the future!

If you like this article, please consider reblogging, upvoting, and following @scholaris!

POB Banner 5A.gif

Divider.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this wonderful contest @scholaris and @nonsowrites. You are both very much appreciated. Congrats to everyone who took on the challenge to submit an entry this last round and to those who improved their scores and their writing. Let's keep doing this and pushing ourselves above and beyond. Awesome job @kemmyb , @amberkashif , @mcluz , and @iskafan

I'd love to see @deraaa, @itsostylish , @alekst7 , @litguru, @lordtimoty, and @dreemsteem taking part in the next prompt: Apostate !PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV

Your words are always a comfort @samsmith1971. Thank you for the support. My days of sleepless nights seem to be coming to an end. Maybe I'll be able to write more as time progresses. I wish I could do this multiple times a day cause I know I could. Damn sleep.

Thank you Sam. Look how you invited me and I ended up getting a prize... Now, my stake increased 🙈

Thanks alot for always looking out for all of us. I appreciate you. 💚💚

Yeah. I'll definitely put an entry in for the Apostate. It's another past of mine... You have a way of making me write about my past 🥺

Thanks again @samsmith1971 . Congratulations on getting first place. ❤️❤️

You are very welcome Iska! keep on gracing us with your writing. it is very enjoyable to read. And congrats!!! (thank you for your kind wishes too) 🤗 !PIZZA

Awwwnnnn.... I'll do that. Thanks. You are welcome ma'am. ❣️❣️

I love reading these articles. I get to see into someone's perspective. Even if someone's story is fictional I get to see how they interpret the world. For those that continue to participate, I can see how they adapt their writing to the grading that occurs. If this contest ends one day, I'll be sad to see it go.

😟😭 me too boo hoo.... but I'll understand... and we'll still be friends 😊

Definitely, we'll still be friends.

Thanks for the mention, I’ll take a look

I'd love to see you participate! Can't wait to read your next article.

Congratulations on another win!) Do you have a yellow jersey?😉

haha, very funny my friend... I think the positions are always up for grabs !LOLZ. I'd like you to come take the yellow jersey this week please❣️ !LUV !ALIVE

What does a painter do when he gets cold?
He puts on another coat

Credit: reddit
@alekst7, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(5/6)

!LOLZ

Did you hear about the guy who threw his alarm clock while hosting a party?
He wanted to see if time flys while having fun.

Credit: reddit
@samsmith1971, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @alekst7
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/1)

@alekst7! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks for the tag. I joined dream because of your tag sam. Now you are not likely to leave the first place in the contest, are you???, 😍. Hehe. Much !LUV. Keep rocking

Thank you for joining in Amber. I loved your post❣️ Congrats!!! Use the grading criteria to see where you can improve your writing and presentation. It is what I do 😊 The feedback from @scholaris and @nonsowrites is very useful 🙏 Anyone and everyone is capable of occupying any of the positions here in WOTW 🙌🤗 !ALIVE !LUV !PIZZA

Hehehe. You know what sister. I always see the grading criteria and I try implementing things on my post but this time...... I just wrote in a flow without caring for anything, without a desire of at any winning place.

hehe I have looked at it a lot over the past year and when I do drop points I always look to see where I can improve. Not to compete with others, but to improve my own writing and engagement. Like you...I write the story or discursive essay that I want to write; I rely on the natural flow ❤️ But the grading system has certainly helped me to improve through little tweaks here and there. Always worth a look. !PIZZA

I am on the look 🤓. See I have 4 eyes to look

@amberkashif! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I'm glad @amberhashif, that you were able to participate in the contest. I hope to communicate more with the authors as they submit their entries before the grading gets finalized.

@scholaris! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Oh my goodness.... Thanks alot sir for the prize. I appreciate.

Congratulations to @samsmith1971, @kemmyb @amberkashif @mcluz 💚💚

Thanks dear Iska! 🙂

You are welcome babe. ❤️

Congratulations to all the participants.

!WINE

I think this is the week many crypto apostates will appear.

Some however have strived to keep the faith... be that in vain?

image.png


Congratulations, @mineopoly You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @scholaris.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.291


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Woots! Thanks a lot @scholaris for this contest. You are doing great! !PIMP !PIZZA

Congrats my fellow winners: @samsmith1971 @amberkashif @mcluz and @iskafan! Keep writing! 🙂


You must be killin' it out here!
@kemmyb just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @scholaris.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

You are very welcome. Thank you so much for participating.

Posted using Proof of Brain

It is always a wonderful feeling seeing your name among the winners.

Thanks for the hardwork @scholaris and @nonsowrites. More powers to both of you

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(2/10) tipped @amberkashif (x2)
samsmith1971 tipped iskafan (x1)
kemmyb tipped scholaris (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped scholaris (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Below is the link for my entry
https://ecency.com/hive-150329/@mcluz/pob-wotw-apostate
Congratulations to the winners of last week contest.

Got it. Thank you for your entry!

Posted using Proof of Brain

congrat to all winners of the last wotw.

Congrats to all the winners. This is a Dreemport win😀. I missed the dreaming theme but here is my entry for this contest prompt

https://peakd.com/hive-132410/@zyzymena/the-executioner

Thank you for your entry!

Dear @scholaris, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really helpful and you could make a difference.
Thank you!