You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the @hive.curation scheme

in #pob3 years ago

Myeah it's not so much about building my account, I just know I'm one of the few who gets a ton of autovotes and if/when the content isn't something that takes a lot of effort or my time I want to forfeit part of the autovote rewards to make it more fair to everyone else. This was also one of the ideas behind reward.app where I'd give part of the rewards back to curators instead of keeping them all, but barely anyone uses it and for now @hbdstabilizer does a lot more good with the hbd.

Sort:  

I have no idea what reward app is and I think maybe alot don't know?

Hive is a big world and only getting bigger each day, still not across everything and doubt I ever will be. Rules change, new things emerge and amongst it all trying to dodge the rorts, figure out whose who and what's going on.

I learned a fair bit through lockdown, Hive is more of an ever evolving community which is something I didn't really know for the first few years on it.

There's some decent early posts reblogged by the account explaining the idea behind it. Ofc many can also see it as vote-buying but each post being susceptible to downvotes should diminish that abuse:

https://peakd.com/@reward.app

What's the upvote of it worth? I had no idea that it existed.