A Donation Post

in #pob2 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image source

Greetings

I am creating this post to serve as a reference point for anyone interested in supporting me/donate to me through different means than Hive. I don't want this to become a sob story of a post. So I will get straight to the point and share what is happening to me which prompted me to make this post.

Real-life trouble

Now, if you know me then you are probably aware that I have been ill for a few months now. The details of my illness aren't something that I will be disclosing now as the situation is more complicated on one side and I am just not comfortable sharing it on the other. They're also not the bigger part of the story.

Due to certain events in my life, many of which I talked about here on Hive, I grew up with a certain level of depression and anxiety. It used to be a real problem before, but as time went by I learned to have a better lid on it. Still, it is one of the things I was planning to see professionals about as self-treatment could only get you so far. So, that's another aspect.

I have been trying to have more time for my mental health and doing stuff I like. Stuff like finishing my books and stories but as I found out this week that even taking a few hours away snowballs into me running behind days of work. And honestly, I just want to have those few extra hours to do things I like, or at least do one thing at a time.

You see, the last few months have been made up of me doing 2-3 things at the same time as otherwise, I wouldn't have more than a few hours of sleep if any. My whole social life has been reduced to shows on Discord and Twitter space. And even during those, I'd be doing other stuff.

I could be watching a show but also writing a post while doing my online work. And as exhausting as all of that has been, I was still able to pull through. But, now it seems to be reaching a dead end.

Financial trouble

This is the pinnacle of the post really. In real life, I have 3 different jobs, all of which I do mostly from home. Unfortunately, due to different circumstances, I found my income from all three jobs cut down drastically to less than half. I have been able to parachute for a while by using my Hive income, but even that is starting to run out, and even if I dry up the entire account it would buy me 1-2 months at best.

The job situation is hanging me by a thread as it is not bringing in much to live on but still offers more than nothing in the face of a lack of other options.

So, these are my reasons

I tried to keep things to a minimum to avoid extra details. I also created this post to include it in future posts instead of the address to every wallet.

So, If You Value My Past And Future Posts Enough To Tip Them Something Extra, Crypto Donations Are Welcomed:

►Donate Bitcoin: bc1ql2lamqnkekyxx0ek898720m6a6ns05ev8y8u9m ( for BECH32(BTC-Segwit) network)
and 3NTBkbNLMw8aVABhDH5gKqT6NgZUWaqcHg

►Donate Bitcoin Cash: qzj43p098jhqeara6hdhccg9q0q5ljk7c57z2l2945

►Donate Litecoin: MAWNZ5NGdumzkGE67pey65NBdDtuZGMQiV

►Donate Monero: 85aHNdV44qL9pwxDdUQ92Z4PY2MYfbytfKQFJJxWbQj4MD1KGJBN5hxd4zKSqcd3zp9d8GWGTCsFRYoj9jCNFSad5o2o1za

►Donate Tezos: tz1X4SFJSqA6ahimVA37nGL3vSKpE4D1k3YK

►Donate XRP: Address: rNFugeoj3ZN8Wv6xhuLegUBBPXKCyWLRkB
Tag: 1925572458

►Donate USDT - TRX(Tron) : TDmjPrLnC3q2eGC7HVabLeQvZWGRMtKchv
USDT - ETH(Ethereum): 0xce4ddc625a8f06172ebb0f5ebed869f178d203d3

This will hopefully free me to be more active and become a more valuable member of Hive by implementing more useful projects.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @thisismylife ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Due to certain events in my life, many of which I talked about here on Hive, I grew up with a certain level of depression and anxiety.

I understand. I grew up with someone who underwent an insane level of abuse in their childhood... and I ended up with something called 'vicarious trauma' (a kind of PTSD when a child takes on someone else's trauma) because I became so close to this person, and I'm naturally empathetic, that I've ended up with some serious lifelong depression/anxiety issues. Anyway, I'm only telling you this in the hopes that a problem shared might be a problem halved as the saying goes. I know it doesn't work that way, but I suppose mainly I'm just telling you this so you know you're not alone.

Anyway, enough of that stuff. Words might not help when you're simply so overworked that you've no time/space (or financial resources) to give yourself the break that you so desperately need. I have also experienced how bad it can get when clinical depression takes over at a time in your life when stress is really high, and it can be catastrophic.

I have sent you 25 hive m8, I hope that helps a little, maybe contributing with other donations so that you can take some time for yourself to decompress.

I also hope that many other people on hive help you with some donations Amir, especially those who've benefited from the community work you've done, god knows you deserve it simply for singlehandedly resurrecting the comedy open mic community.

I considered tagging every Whale and Orca I could remember in this comment, with an addendum for them to downvote the shit out of me if the tagging pissed them off, but as we all know this can be a dangerous move and it might have just brought a shit storm down on you mate.

All the best @amirtheawesome1
be kind to yourself and I hope things get better for you sooner rather than later 👍

Aww sorry to hear of your health issues....I was unaware. We all need help sometimes. I will repost though I haven't that many followers lol. Hopefully it will help somewhat!

That sucks, buddy. The offer still stands to come here if it's possible. By next year we should be set up for you to have your own place to live, too. I know it doesn't help in the temporary sense but you will have a job and a place to stay.

I have reblogged your post.I too don't have many followers but every little bit helps.Take a chance to breathe.

Sorry to read about the harder times you're facing. I hope the donation post brings some relief and brighter times are ahead. I'm sharing the post for you <3

!BBH

@amirtheawesome1! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fiberfrau. (1/5)

Sorry to hear of your issues my friend unfortunately many people are in the same boat, hope your donations post helps you.

I voted at 90% and will leave some tips hopefully it adds to what others give good luck for the future sorry i could not do more.

@amirtheawesome1 😎

!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH
!PIZZA
!MEME

@amirtheawesome1! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/20)


Credit: memess
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

@amirtheawesome1! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@benthomaswwd(1/5) tipped @amirtheawesome1 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Sorry to hear of your health challenges. Sharing this post on my blog for you.
!ALIVE
!CTP

@amirtheawesome1! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sorry to hear about your tough times, I hope things can pick up for you.

I hope you get better, you are strong and will surely overcome this.

Sorry bro..love and light to you.

Sorry to hear about your problems on PYPT, Amir. I hope things begin to pick up for you.

Ahh... Why are the funniest ones often the saddest?...

Believe me, I understand your troubles man and really do wish I could donate something; but tbh... I'm a little flat broke myself atm Regardless, I'd do my best to reblog this post and share it, if that's of any help.

Stay strong man. Being able to put a smile on people's faces is something worth much more than you could ever imagine.

Needless to say, that type of selfless act is often rewarded abundantly. So... dw, it's coming...