You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the @hive.curation scheme

in #pob3 years ago

I'm sending them curation because I'd like to contribute to a growing userbase on HIVE. I see that hive curation can vote delegate your posts but I'm not sure if that's ever been done to one of mine. Curation trails are somewhat of an abstraction for me. I also donate HP to many different users, including delegating HP to new HIVE users who were just onboarded to get them more account power.

I like the idea of delegation and curation but I can definitely see it being gamed somehow. I'm mostly delegating to hive curation for the APR.

So I mean, I'm honestly not trying to game the system in any way. The past few weeks I haven't posted a ton to HIVE because I haven't had a lot to say. I don't really want to contribute to a sea of digital detritus on HIVE personally. Posts like yours help teach novices like me what's going on behind the scenes as it can get really abstract at times.