Indigenous Art : Minaadendamowin – Respect

in #pob2 years ago

My latest drawing from the Indigenous Art History workshop

Minaadendamowin – Respect

To honor all creation is to have Respect. All of creation should be treated with respect. You must give respect if you wish to be respected. Some communities instead use Ozhibwaadenindiwin or Manazoonidiwin.

Source: https://www.creightonyouth.com/cultural-teachings/

8AE37727-C444-41F1-A5BB-4FA7673B07C3.jpeg

I am a Métis youth taking a course on Indigenous Art and History in Canada. I will share my work here along with some of the thoughts and ideas I have while creating these works. I will also share some of the Ojibwe and Algonquin language we are learning.

Sort:  

Beautiful artwork. Upvoted via the @offgridlife Vybart Curation Project