THIS IS AWESOME - ROCK HISTORY!

in #pob2 years ago (edited)

Back in the early 90's one of my favourie songs was "Seether" by Veruca Salt. This footage of them playing live at Glastonbury in 95 is totally KICK ARSE.

image.png

When Louise Post walks out on stage in her white sun dress and bare feet she looks like a Christian folk singer. But give them 30 seconds to get started and then hang on to your hats.

Thrashing out power cords like Johnny Ramone she transforms an entire field into a giant mosh pit.

image.png

By the end of the song the drummer has literally pounded right through his snare drum and rock history has just been recorded.

Better times - how things change...Now an outdoor concert would be a bunch of wimpering gimps wearing muzzles and standing in isolation pens listening to some satan worshipping trannies emiting mind control frequencies until the audience started having heart attacks from all the graphine oxide they had been injected with.

But nobody would even notice and at least they wouldn't all have "covid19"

WE DON'T HAVE TO BE MIND CONTROLLED GIMPS - LIVE LIKE IT'S THE 90's AGAIN - I WAS ROCKING OUT IN THE 90's AND I WOULDN'T HAVE STOOD FOR THIS GLOBALIST SHIT. AND I'M NOT STANDING FOR IT NOW.

THE CORONAHOAX IS UTTER BULLSHIT

WAKE UP AND ROCK OUT!

image.png

Sort:  

How can I not respond? The Ramones redifined the definition of ugly. After watching a popular hero movie my kids asked me what that song was. I told them a little about the origins of Blitzkrieg and the origins of the Ramones. I then showed them some close up pictures of the Ramones. They are used to BTS and said, "Can they allow ugly rock stars?"

Veruca Salt looks like a young Jonnie Mitchell but much more direct. The crowd is like a roaring ocean. The 90s scene in Chicago was mostly underground clubs and halls rented out. I moved on but the music never dies.

I like this approach at posting all your vented up frustrations and introducing Verucca. Such a great name for temper tantrum. Have you ever met someone named Verucca in real life?

I didn't know Verruca salt was a hometown band. I was just leaving the music scene in Chicago when they appeared. The drummer Jim Shapiro seems real familiar. They are all younger than me or I would have remembered. Thanks for sharing the concert link. From 92-98 I mostly studied or was in the lab with little time to go to any concert.

Crazy stuff. I don't think I can do that anymore.

Very similar to Johnny Mathis and Pat Boone..

image.png

This guy is going places, you just wait and see..

!PIZZA ROCK FOR FREEDOM

Enjoy the holiday and some summer drink to celebrate Cristmas

!BEER

Your creations are all fun. I have a question about that POB NFT shop though. I sold NFTs but I didn't see the tokens added to my POB wallet. I don't get it. Is there like an intermediate place the tokens are stored? I wish there was a message system within the NFT shop. It's kind of like...

It is possible that POB was seeking to hire Diego for NFT costumer service.


Hey @pube, here is a little bit of BEER from @mineopoly for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Gosh I love this song.

I love that time(90s!) when female vocalists were wearing dresses, and barefeet ... so grunge. So coool! ex.

Keep on rocking in a free world ;-)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mineopoly(3/8) tipped @frot (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

And the Ramones wouldn't have stood for this SHIT either!