You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shackled minds - off grid life

in #pob2 years ago

Nice post. I can relate, tore my left pec muscle again 5 days ago. I do 99 % of the things I do in pain. No pain no gain.
Dug 3 small drainage trenches with a pick axe today. Over 40 foot worth. Planted some Phacelia about 25 pounds. Then hand watered it with my rain water collection system. That is for my bees. Tomorrow I will be working on splitting those hives. Do some jumping through the intended to be stupid monkey hoops ( fucking tags for my bike). Lots of things sprouting. This is what Phacelia looks like.
image.png

GOPR0790.JPG

It took me 7 weeks to dig this and clean up the mess. I still have to cover the top of the dam with topsoil. I will get to it. Waiting for the spring rains to fill it. Then it will get fish. If my kids just focus on school daddy can make things happen.

Sort:  

Wow, that flower and OMG that dam, by gawd that took some effort, congrats brother.