Buying a new PC to support the SPKnetwork

in #pob2 years ago (edited)

Image source
5ce426d9a4a48f75aee6f062_what-is-a-computer-network~2.jpg

You really hate to see it happen!!
"That feeling when" - your precious $HIVE's go flying off to the centralized exchanges..

Sometimes it's necessary to take some profits, in order to purchase and secure a much needed physical asset and piece of infrastructure; Its even better when that assets or piece of infrastructure can be put rite back into supporting the network, and earning me back the value I had to remove.

Image Source
networking_540x405~2.jpg

!!! SPKnetwork !!!
1:1 Airdrop Jan. 6th 2021
&
@theycallmedan's suprise NFT game
unknown-1.png

This is where it gets interesting..
If you are "in the know" here on hive, and enjoy listening to podcasts with cool people like Taskmaster, TheyCallMeDan, JonGolson, Matt Starkers, and all the devs that they surround themselves with, than you will know exactly why I'm so anxiouse to upgrade my tech before the end of the year.. SPKnetwork is a mouthful to try and explain, but at the beginning of it all for me is basically a decentralized youtube.. there is so much more underneath the covers, just like hive and alot of the other projects on it..
You should definitely go down the rabbit hole with this project.

If I ever have hopes of being a hive or hive-engine node/witness, than it'd be a good idea to start learning what its like to buy a PC of my own.. which I haven't done done since 2006..
This computer I've been on for the last few years is yet another hand-me-down from my older cousin, who got me into PC gaming.

Well now its 2021, almost '22 and its time for a new computer. Shopping in stores is a thing of the past, but its still a bit of blind-faith when ordering over the internet, especially when its a relatively high dollar item from $200 to $2000 anytime I do this my anxiety goes up with the thought that the item/retailer is bullshit, or that it will get lost, stolen, or damaged in transit.. and then comes the delivery! oooh the poorch pirate..

AnYwAys I yolo'ed it like I do every time, after getting some help from VaulTec and my cousin on which website to go purchase through, and ultimately which computer to buy.. Vaultec helped my with some specs to look for with the idea of mining on SPK in mind, and after bouncing some things back and forth I decided on getting a PC called the "Syber L Pro 200"
CS-192-202_400.webp

And I joked with @shmoogleosukami that this will bee the pretties SPKnetwork thing.

I'm really excited to start fresh on a new computer, and see how it works for the purpose of SPKnetwork, and also see how it does for gaming aswell.
I hope you all will comment and let me know what you think about the PC, and tell me what your thoughts are.

Checkout my compilation of helpful hive links, and consider sharing that blog with new folks when you see the running around! I am constantly adding to it, so if you see something missing, let me know!

Sort:  

awesome! i recently took 30 hive out and bought a 16gb ram card with the $60 profits (which i never take) but i want to do a post about how hive upgraded my ram!

question though, is the SPK network airdrop have to be powered up hive or can i just be Hive in the wallet? thanks

It can be liquid or staked hive.. but not HBD and I am not sure about any others.. I think ONLY staked or liquid hive held in your hive wallet

ok thank you. thats what i thought too but i wanted to make sure it doesnt have to be powered up and not just held as normal hive (liquid)

Yupp! But nothing else is counted as far as I know.. and any hive held on any external exchange wont be counted either.
They are not sure if they will exclude the exchange accounts from the claim drop, and they also suppose that the exchanges won't be going in every month to claim the drop.
But my thought is that they should definitely exclude them, because if there is money to be made, and they will take the opportunity.. unless we make sure that they will distribute the token to the rightful recipients.

yeah i agree. if the hive is sitting on an external exchange... then that person is about to dump it lol. so it should at least be in their official hive wallet.

Yupp!

Looks like we'll need a Pretty witness club haha. :D Case does look pretty sweet.


Communities I run: Gridcoin (GRC)(PeakD) / Gridcoin (GRC) (hive.blog)| Fish Keepers (PeakD) / Fish Keepers (hive.blog)
Check out my gaming stream on VIMM.TV | Vote for me as a Hive witness! and Hive-engine witness!

Hell yea! I'm stoked to see how much better this PC makes me at video games lol! Cos this couldnt possibly be operator error that I am this bad all the time!

Congratulations @unorgmilitia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

I am interested to see how you get this up and running!! Still excited about 3speak !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@darkflame(2/10) tipped @unorgmilitia (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!