You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the @hive.curation scheme

in #pob3 years ago

Okay @acidyo, reading through the post a fair few times, I think I understand what is going on. Was genuinely under the impression it was a community curation similar to OCD for example. Just a curating trail to help give other users of the platform a vote as I've been having to spend a lot more time working and less on my personal content on here (like my writing and streams on here) so I've not been able to manually do it. I wasn't aware anything malicious would be going on and I've never had a post upvoted by them (not that that even matters I suppose, didn't even clock on it was a thing to be honest.) Just wanted to put my hive to good use while I was away. Certainly didn't have any ill intent. Guess there's still more for me to learn about curation trails (this is the first platform I've been on that uses it). Appreciate the heads up.