Old tree and it's tireless doctor (POB photocontest TREES)

in #pobphotocontest3 years ago

This is a shot I made one July late afternoon out from my bedroom window.

treedocP1000274.JPG

These woodpeckers sometimes can get rather noisy. Especially annoying is when it happens at 4:30AM in the morning - normally we keep bedroom windows open all summer nights.


Camera : Panasonic Lumix DC-G9
Lens: 100-400 mm LEICA DG Vario
Exposure time: 1/640, Aperture priority
F-Number : 6.3
Focal Length: 400 mm
Exposure Compensation: -0.33 EV
ISO speed : 3200
Date taken : 2021:07:03 19:47

@onealfa

Sort:  

This. This is why I need to invest in a camera with zoom. My phone may be nice and compact, and capture landscapes well enough to compete with others on here but it's useless for shots like this.

Great shot.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Cool shot! I live in an urban area too, but we also have woodpeckers at the campsite. My kids hate them 😂

That's is clear and beautiful shot.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'd take the noise of woodpeckers over the sounds of traffic anytime anywhere :)

ha ha...what is traffic?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

something plebs have to deal with :)

Hahahahaha😂 I find this post very interesting and crazy.

Exquisite shot.
You could shoot this bird with a catapult to end the noise it brings to your ears you know once and for all. Have you ever thought of that?😷


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Long time since I haven't seen one of these. I agree, they're noisy, but the ones I encountered weren't up at 4 AM.

Wow that great, I never knew you are talented @onealfa. Nice shoot you took there and I can't blame the bird it only wakes you up in the morning as it sings the lovely bird songs 🤣.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@onealfa,
It's a good entry point for the contest!
$WINE

Cheers~


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.400 WINE With @onealfa.
You Earned 0.400 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 4/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.198

I doesn't look like a picture at all, it's like art work. Amazing click!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow. You must be very lucky to take a shot at him. I never heard about that in my locality

OMG! Nice shots you've got there @onealfa


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @onealfa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 145000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 150000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20

Good morning boss,how was your night and your family,may the success of today locate us all ameen.These woodpeckers sometimes can get rather noisy. Especially annoying is when it happens at 4:30AM in the morning - normally we keep bedroom windows open all summer nights.Is not noisy it equally make praise to its creator and at that 4:30am is the perfect time to praised the almighty GOD.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Especially annoying is when it happens at 4:30AM in the morning

Natural Alarm 😀

Such an amazing picture. Perfect shot nature is full of stunning things

very cool submission :). nice shoot with the bird on it

This shot is really nice.. I like the way the sun slowly fades at the middle and really lights up the woodpecker's head. It actually felt like it was a photoshoot, the woodpecker's pose is dreamy 😌


Posted via proofofbrain.io

A very good shot that comes with lot of definition boss,,good shot


Posted via proofofbrain.io

A very good shot that comes with lot of definition boss,,good shot


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I was recording one nearby earlier this week. He was really quiet, though. Barely noticed him. Pieces of wood would fly off from his wood bickering.

@onealfa i have dropped a message for you on discord


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Pls am sorry for that boss pls help me to apologize to him please 🙏..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good evening 🌆 it is evening here in the part of the world, am so so sorry boss for the copy and pest I did at your post, please 🙏 forgive me and pls I promise I wil not Do such again I cross my ❤️.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I know nothing about camera's, but dawn this a great shot.

This is amazing, perfect shot sir

@onealfa sir the curation reward as reduced, dropped a message on discord thanks for anticipation


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Love photo and I guess it's beautiful in the Urban as well @onealfa

Really nice post ...

wow what a beautiful bird

Прекрасная фотография!