You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POCKET Announcement

in #pocket7 years ago

Sidechain, subchain, I'm not sure there's consensus on what either means. I like "subchain" until someone convinces me it's not a good name.

Thanks for your interest! I'm hoping this inspires a lot of cool stuff.

538 claims so far, so the total supply is 538,000,538.

Sort:  

Thanks for your answer. Pocket is getting stronger. Congrats!

Eh, these terms ... I guess that sidechain is an actual separate database which is somehow dependent on then main chain. While subchain is a part of the main database.

Pocket is actually a token.Or a script. Or a bot ... :)

I feel that it is somehow similar to ERC20 tokens.

By the way - when I first saw the title of your announcements I thought about this Pocket. Are you familiar with it?

Or a bot

No, definitely not a bot. Bots are centralized and require trust; Pocket isn't (at least not necessarily) and doesn't. That'll have to be the subject of today's blog post, to clear up that misconception. Pocket is definitely a token sub/sidechain.

I feel that it is somehow similar to ERC20 tokens.

That's the idea.

By the way - when I first saw the title of your announcements I thought about this Pocket. Are you familiar with it?

I hadn't heard of it. Maybe the Pocket I created will get big enough one day to worry about there being other Pockets out there. :)

pocketsend:1@biophil, this is a very extraordinary project of the future