You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POCKET Day 7: Over a billion tokens claimed!

in #pocket7 years ago

To keep the voting code simple and avoid voting too much, I'm having it vote only for ones that earned the fee. But it looks like it's working; it's voted for several of your confirms. I've got my updated code in the develop branch; it's what I have running now so you're welcome to give it a shot if you like. I'm going to keep running it for a little while before I merge it into master.

Sort:  

I think it's a great idea to prevent unnecessary spamming of confirmation messages. I'll give it a try.

Sorry if you've covered this elsewhere, but will there always be multiple confirmations for these transactions? If several confirmation bots are competing for the same fee, is there no mechanism for preventing this? If so, is the mechanism on the blockchain?

Competition and network lag will probably often lead to multiple confirmations. Only the first account gets the fee, though.

Ah right, that's a shame, but I can't think of any way round it either at the moment. Great idea though!