Sort:  

As best its been explained...yes...create your own tokens...start your own community...all within the STEEM economy...So, all of the money is still contained with the STEEM currency...

Hope this makes sense...We're all trying to glean from the other for understanding...

It's all pretty new...so...in time it will become clearer.

Peace.

but its still complicated to create a single token, therefore not everybody can create their own

pocketsend:101@markjason, I don't think it will be hard to create a token. Someone will build a nice website that makes it easy.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: biophil
Receiving Account: markjason
New sending account balance: 861068
New receiving account balance: 1000100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 4e94c5b430dda00de28cb686d97528f5d43fc913
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

hmm, i see, so i think would be you can create that kind of website
@biophil

If I ever do learn to create a website, I would be happy to be that person. :)

haha, i can see that..

I agree about 'complicated'. It's all new. People are still digesting the white paper. I'm sure more will come out in the days and weeks ahead.

Here's a link to the CEO's delivery. You've probably already seen it:

https://steemit.com/steem/@ned/announcing-smart-media-tokens-smts

Hope this helps.

Peace.

thanks @spiritualmatters i seen that post lately but smt is not that clear for me i'm still reviewing new platform..

Yep....

I sense this is geared more to those who have a monetary means to upstart their own 'token'.

However, there are a lot of creative minds and energetic Steemians who are tech-savvy; and, are giving this new 'idea' a lot of support.

The little that I have gleaned, leaves me 'cautiously' optimistic that this will benefit everybody on some level. I like the thought of being able to put x-amount of money into an up-voting fund; instead of having to earn enough SP.

I expect good things because the community with the knowledge-base on how this whole platform works, are very conscientious towards helping those coming in on the ground floor.

Gotta' love it! It's really revolutionary.

Peace.