What's in your pocket?

in #pocketdump6 years ago

@armshippie and @kp138 got me thinking about what might be in my pockets. So thanks to them I am going to do a #pocketdump submission.

Without further deley.... pockets emptied!
2018_03_18_20_22_11
Ok, so maybe not the most exciting submission.
A few Canadian items make an appearance here. The wallet is from Roots which is a pretty popular Canadian brand. Then the ever so Monopoly like, Canadian five dollar bill. Our bills are made out of plastic, not paper, so when this was in my pocket it was actually folded a couple more times.
To go with the bill there is 30 cents in Canadian coin.
Now with a name like dadview, it isnt surprising that I have an empty snack wrapper in my pocket. Since there wasn't a garbage around, parents pockets seem to be where kids garbage goes.
The last three items are left there from work. A pen, a screw and some ear plugs.
I usually forget these things around my neck and head home with them. Sure enough I grab them and shove them into my pocket. My wife hates when I toss them onto the counter....
2018_03_12_11_36_24

Proof of the ear plugs being left around my neck!

The last item was obviously my car keys....

Again, maybe not the most exciting #pocketdump but I think it actually is a great representation of my daily life.

What's in your pocket?