Where have I been?

in #podcast7 years ago (edited)

Oh man, I have been so MIA from this platform and many other things because life is going. I left you guys right before I took off for burning man. An experience of a lifetime that changed a myriad of facets that belonged to my character. When I tried to conjure up a timeline of events to share my experience with you all I became overwhelmed. Was it really to be understood by others? And how could anyone understand what was truly designed and curated purely for me? Even my fellow campmates and other burners really could understand from the point that they had their own unique individualistic experience. My experiences were my own, lonely in a way but a fine-tuned beauty.
IMG_9890.JPGIMG_9889.JPG
IMG_9916.JPGIMG_9932.JPGIMG_0026.JPG
IMG_0115.JPG

I didn't want to overwhelm this post with just pure )'(. If you want to check out, see more images and read from me on some of the experience I did a fuller post on my instagram feed. Same name, @iamthebluerose. Later in the week, I am ready to fully dive in and analyze my literary project "To insight" and pick off where I left off - Letting go. One of the first posts I made on here was about that. I took it to a large practice this year at the festival.

BUT

What in the world else is going on in my life? Well, a huge project of mine is the Flommcast Podcast! I had the amazing, and I mean fucking amazing opportunity to interview the underground scene happening in sacramento - The norcal noisiest. It's sickening, disturbing, hypnotizing, different from what you've ever experienced, and awesome. The methodical brains of the artists that perform and put this show together is WAY intense. I feel lucky to have any connection to it. I am inspired.

If you want to take a listen find us anywhere you listen to podcasts (google play, apple, stitcher) but also here's the link to our soundcloud!

https://soundcloud.com/flommus/flommcast13

What else in alley's world? A portrait photography series telling the deep intimate stories of many around me. @themilsedition was my first participant. And soon I'll be featuring @karensuestudios. I'll be giving you guys soon a direct look at whats being done and sharing live on this platform.

And then you know, regular life is happening - work, school, relationships, health issues and dogs. Once I get more grounded I'll have more stories to share. Although, I really like where life has been going.

With love, alley

Sort:  

Damn girl. You've seen the world

awww awesome! Can't wait to read more!