EP #4 - Who are my masters[Diary of a Lazy Man - podcast]

in #podcast4 years ago

In the "War of Art", Steven Pressfield talks at some point about the things that take control over you. They are your masters, regardless if you acknowledge them or not.

These masters, combined with the resistance, block your creative spirit and take you to places where you don't really want to be.

For example one of my many masters are the games I play. There are days where I spend countless hours playing a particular game for no good reason. I don't need to play the game, I don't gain anything from playing the game (besides some dopamine) and probably I could've used the time to do something meaningful, like writing or creating another episode for the podcast.

You have to acknowledge that there are things that control you. Or you let them control you. Only by doing that you can make a change.

https://anchor.fm/diarylazyman/episodes/EP-4---Who-are-my-masters-eam5im