EP #7 - So little time [Diary of a Lazy Man - podcast]

in #podcast4 years ago

image.png

“It is not that we have so little time but that we lose so much. ... The life we receive is not short but we make it so; we are not ill provided but use what we have wastefully.”― Lucius Annaeus Seneca, On the Shortness of Life

When you tried to do everything and I mean everything at the same time, you will lose. You will break down.

Back in February, when I recorded this podcast, I was exhausted. Back then I wanted to do everything at the same time. I wanted to record an episode a day, I was stressed because of work and because my trading account was on red, I was doing a mastermind. All at the same time.

Of course, you break down, you burn yourself out when you go all out like this. Fortunately, I learned from that experience and I have this episode as a reminder to pace myself out.

https://anchor.fm/diarylazyman/episodes/EP-7---So-little-time-eat0jr