You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Launch a Podcast or YouTube Interview Series (Part 3: Equipment)

in #podcast3 years ago

I took a little listen of Episode 16, nice work man! I love that you're putting this content out. Consistency is super difficult, especially if it's a part-time labour of love. But the fact you've done 16 episodes over time is awesome.

As for the interviews, I'd encourage you to try interviewing relevant guests... one of the big benefits is that they will often share that content on social media; therefore, you get your show out in front of a bigger audience. Plus, you're forced to learn a lot by interviewing someone (from researching them, to asking questions and hearing what they have to say).

It's a good point about the feature to get rid of the "ahhs" and "umms." For The RE/MAX Hustle Podcast I edit, I do all of that manually... which I don't necessarily recommend from a time efficiency standpoint. I've had to force myself to not be so picky and loosen up on editing (I used to edit out things like loud breath noise... which is taking it to the extreme). I've done my best to eliminate "umms" from my speech by attending Toastmasters for the last couple of years... but again, that's not the quick and easy solution.

I really appreciate you taking the time to check this video out, Steve. And thanks for the BEER!

Sort:  

I really need to record another one soon. I do enjoy doing it and it is not too hard to do once I get set up. I know I only have a few listeners, but that does not matter too much really.