Sort:  

Can call it an investment, sure. But the purpose or what you're getting isn't an investment. Not intended to be flipped for profit. In the same way you'd call a solid front door to a business 'a good investment', yet that door technically doesn't cost anything this time.

That is true. Although you can invest in equipment or a building to conduct your business in.

But either way, it isnt a lost cost.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah. That 'no lost cost' part is baffling. Something I noticed even when a consumer wants to stake tokens in order to support content. Even staking the tokens for that purpose doesn't come at cost, but when I explain it, even though we do it already and proof of concept is there, it seems to go over a lot heads. I talked about it in my previous post, awhile back.

The whole concept to me is fascinating and revolutionary. And I think quite awhile ago you and I talked about it; I pointed out how the concept could be applied to anything but probably wouldn't work anywhere else other than Hive, due to how things are setup here and how things operate.

In that case, lets call it an asset. You can buy it to resell, to store value, or to simply use for your business without the intention to ever sell it. But you certainly have that option to sell it for a profit later.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100%. They can use it for years and years, and sell it a decade later if they want. And if HIVE does even 1/10th as good as I think it will, they should have no trouble recouping well over 100% of their initial investment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta