Entries are closed, race kicks off in one hour and will run for 24.

in #poecomp5 years ago

image.png

It'll be fascinating, given the smaller field; how ambitious they are with these character classes. Will two be enough? Why not try for 3?
This might even be a great opportunity for a newcomer to devote themselves completely to one character and snatch a surprise win.

Please welcome our contenders.

@enjar - Character here

@gamingchimp - Character here

@kaelci - Character here

@moon32walker - Character here

Countdown on this post will signal the end of the race.

Sort:  

I bowed out on the back of my fourth witch. xD I just wanted to reach level 30 before bedtime... and died at 26. Oh the humanity!

~ cracks knuckles and prepares for the next race ~

🍻

Good luck everyone! 😀

Absolutely brutal. You could teach the guys in Salem a thing or two about burning witches.
Your anguish amuses and delights me, please don't practice over the next few months.

Results are in.


@gamingchimp - Duelist, Templar, Witch, Shadow, Scion - 120 STEEM - 10000 DEC - 15 CK
@moon32walker - Ranger, Marauder - 40 STEEM - 4000 DEC - 6 CK

Great race, everyone.
As always, suggestions and feedback welcome, I want to see it build from strength to strength.

Thanks again to @contestkings, for your generous support :)

image.png

Gratz to the winners.

Thank you for hosting another great comp, it was a pleasure to compete. I could barely catch up with my Duelist and Shadow, great effort from everyone. Can't wait for the next one. :)

Cheers!

Just over 6 hours left. Getting interesting now :)
I'm heading to bed; I have a friend collecting results when the 24 hours are up, so I'll post them and pay out prizes when I wake up a few hours after we finish. Best of luck on the last push everyone :)

5402.png

Just getting my drink and snacks ready! Good luck and have fun everyone.

Good luck to all those who entered!

Probably not gonna play a lot in the evening but definitely heading in at the league start, gl hf everyone!
Also, I remember that we talked about adding each other on the races, if you want to add me my account name is Waterhorse :)

Coffee ready! Download in progress! (should be completed jusssttttttt as the servers come online) :D Good luck everyone!! :D

Good luck everyone, have a lot of fun and great moments!

Good luck everyone! I'll try to find a stream to watch any of the players

Not sure if anyone streaming. A couple of us I'm sure will do a write up after in the coming days.

I was able to find a guy that was streaming on vimm, but I'm not sure if he was playing against you guys or not... it's unfortunate, I would love to watch a PoE stream of the competition.

When Classic WoW speed run? :D

Never touched WoW, tbh. I lost a few good friends and decided it wasn't worth the risk. Tried Diablo II once, and part of me still wants to play it today. Blizzard should be renamed Ice.

I have done a D3 race but not on HC. Sadly just no where near what PoE is.

Oh my, how many years long is that race going be?

I'm staying away from classic WoW or i'd not be seen for quite some time!

Check out Project Ascension and join in on sime classless WoW fun to make random class builds ;)
Andorhal server if you ever decided to play ;)
I converted @kaelci and I am playing casually myself :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I crashed and there is an 11mb update. Very quick and no line to get back in.

Good thing we checked dates, @gorc has regionals tomorrow so probably can't really do both XD

4.jpg

I had lots of fun. No deaths for me this time around. Good luck to the rest going till the final hour. Cheers!