Feeding him

in #poem5 years ago (edited)

Read Cathy's latest poem to me below.
👇

52444232_369872743845252_596876814920450048_n.jpeg

Feeding him

when my king likes the food i make him to eat,
i feel like it's me who's had a treat:
it feels so good to please my man,
and nourish him by my own hand.

i love discovering what he likes,
and making some for him that tastes better than "alright."
another person's tastes don't matter to me,
'cause he's the only one i care to feed.

before him, i never used to cook --
but he got me started and completely hooked.
when i think about the future and how i can help feed him,
it makes my funny first tries seem less grim.

i like knowing that the food I'm learning to make could help us lead longer, healthier lives,
without making taste a sacrifice.
when i find out that he likes a particular dish, i always want to try it,
and then try to find and make a healthier version of it, to help us transition into a healthier diet.

to be able to perfect his favourite dish
is my goal and wish.

thanks for helping me discover that i can like doing feminine things,
knowing how it can all one day go toward helping you, my king!

forever grateful to feed and be fed,
Love always,
Your Candy Legs <3


Read Cathy's previous poems through the links below:
how great-fulness feels
unLock'd🔓
My Magic Man 🔮
Treasure
The Gift
undisputedly his 💋
The Following:
The Package 🎁
with you 💋
loving him 💋
A taste of royalty 👑
My Right King 👑
My Ultimate Motivator
My AlphaAquarius ♒️
I choose you
The woman in me
My priority