feeling the difference

in #poem5 years ago

Read what Cathy had to say about dancing with versus without me here.
👇

52536883_1045672398976035_5226127780709662720_n.jpeg

feeling the difference

i used to dance just for fun,
and partner dance with just about anyone.
all i cared about was the dancing itself,
back when i was by myself.

being with my king
changed everything,
so that i finally saw partner dancing as a special activity
that i only want to share with my special somebody.

i used to ask literally every guy to dance, dancing only for the sake of practicing my skills --
now, i dance only with and for my king -- and you know what? now, dancing gives me thrills and chills.
it feels so much more meaningful, dancing with him,
and i love it when he just takes my hand and starts leading me, on a whim.

i used to dance for the sake of dancing --
as a means of getting better at it and advancing --
but now, it's to experience new levels of closeness with my man,
the ONLY man who has shown me that i CAN.

dancing has taken on new meaning, and become a special thing,
now that i've gotten to experience it with my king.
i still can't feel the music, but i CAN feel something,
when i'm wrapped in his embrace, experiencing his sensual touching.

he's the only man i know who dances as many different kinds of dances as I do,
so that every dance always feels exciting and new.
i'm so blessed to get to dance
with a lead so advanced.

thank you for giving every aspect of my life new meaning, my king!
you really are my everything!

Love you forever and always,
Your follow forever -- Cathy Candy Legs


Read Cathy's previous poems through the links below:
how great-fulness feels
unLock'd🔓
My Magic Man 🔮
Treasure
The Gift
undisputedly his 💋
The Following:
The Package 🎁
with you 💋
loving him 💋
A taste of royalty 👑
My Right King 👑
My Ultimate Motivator
My AlphaAquarius ♒️
I choose you
The woman in me
My priority
Feeding him