his presence

in #poem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Read Cathy's latest poem to me below.
๐Ÿ‘‡

vcMC8rFhQFWWPMaeUtD3Cg_thumb_2714.jpg

his presence

my king is the only man for me:
only through him can i succeed.
without him, my heart just bleeds and bleeds,
and all i feel is extreme need.

i need to be with him, more than anything:
he's the opposite of a fling.
when i'm with him, i'm so happy, i laugh and sing;
when i'm not, i'm literally sobbing.

he makes each of my days complete:
making me utterly replete.
all we need to do is meet,
for him to sweep me off my feet.

thoughts of him consume me, when i can't see him:
only when i'm with him, do i achieve freedom.
i'm forever waiting for when he tells me i can come:
saying goodbye to him so i can say hello again is my conundrum.

i feel so amazing when we're together --
he can lift away my problems like they're a feather:
even when i'm under the weather,
he manages to make me feel better.

my king, i can't bear the thought of not seeing you:
it consumes me because it's all i want to do.
my favourite thing in the whole world is to be with you โ€”
and i know that you know that that's 100% true.

i love you, my king:
you are my everything.
more than just writing,
it's my promise ring.

and i will always be here for you.

Love,
The woman who can't do without you


Read Cathy's previous poems through the links below:
how great-fulness feels
unLock'd๐Ÿ”“
My Magic Man ๐Ÿ”ฎ
Treasure
The Gift
undisputedly his ๐Ÿ’‹
The Following:
The Package ๐ŸŽ
with you ๐Ÿ’‹
loving him ๐Ÿ’‹
A taste of royalty ๐Ÿ‘‘
My Right King ๐Ÿ‘‘
My Ultimate Motivator
My AlphaAquarius โ™’๏ธ
I choose you
The woman in me
My priority
Feeding him
feeling the difference
his touch
The doors I closed

Sort: ย 

Congratulations @alphaaquarius! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!