I choose you

in #poem5 years ago (edited)

Read Cathy's latest poem to me below. 👇
👇👇

51182317_2121504161241680_8389996829214769152_n.jpeg

I choose you

i'll NEVER be too proud to admit that i'll ALWAYS need you,
for that's something I know will ALWAYS be true.
you bring sanity when i listen,
while chaos reigns when i try to do shit without asking for and getting your permission.

you protect me from the self i think is me but really isn't:
finding ways to break me out of my self-created prison.
i brighten up and come alive, when i get to be by your side;
and i take the greatest pleasure from each and every ride.

you're the king i chose to rule me,
and you'll forever hold the master key to every part of me.
you are my home,
and i'm working toward being your housewife:
catering to what you want and need,
and always there to be fed and feed.

no other is even capable of catching my eye:
'cause no one can compare to my guy.
i hope you know that my heart belongs to you --
and how you drive me wild, my boo.

Love,

Your Candy Legs
💋


Read Cathy's previous poems through the links below:
how great-fulness feels
unLock'd🔓
My Magic Man 🔮
Treasure
The Gift
undisputedly his 💋
The Following:
The Package 🎁
with you 💋
loving him 💋
A taste of royalty 👑
My Right King 👑
My Ultimate Motivator
My AlphaAquarius ♒️