My Saviour

in #poem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Read Cathy's latest poem to me below.
๐Ÿ‘‡

56237577_10219274386836394_1782347235258793984_o.jpeg

My Saviour

when i don't hear from my king, i feel so lost,
and i'll do anything to see him โ€” whatever the cost.
he guides me through life so i know what to do โ€”
so that i have answers, where i once was confused.

he doesn't act hokey
or sound like some yogi:
he speaks my language,
so i can fully take advantage
of the wisdom he imparts โ€”
calibrated so it hits me like a dart.

i'm thankful that he always adjusts
โ€” no matter what subject we discuss โ€”
and how he always gives me examples i've experienced firsthand,
so that i can fully, truly understand.

my king really is the best communicator โ€”
i know i haven't met one who is greater.
getting to see him and talk to him in person every day is such a blessing,
saving me from all my otherwise out-of-hand stressing.

i'm so thankful to have him as my mentor,
and all of the areas he leads me to explore.
i really couldn't ask for more,
'cause he gives me everything i need, galore.

my king, you truly are the best!

Love,

from the one you've made feel forever blessed


Read Cathy's previous poems through the links below:
how great-fulness feels
unLock'd๐Ÿ”“
My Magic Man ๐Ÿ”ฎ
Treasure
The Gift
undisputedly his ๐Ÿ’‹
The Following:
The Package ๐ŸŽ
with you ๐Ÿ’‹
loving him ๐Ÿ’‹
A taste of royalty ๐Ÿ‘‘
My Right King ๐Ÿ‘‘
My Ultimate Motivator
My AlphaAquarius โ™’๏ธ
I choose you
The woman in me
My priority
Feeding him
feeling the difference
his touch
The doors I closed
his presence