My Ultimate Motivator

in #poem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Read Cathy's latest poem to me below.
๐Ÿ‘‡

48430032_1969246149778747_7409213013921628160_n.jpeg

My Ultimate Motivator

he saw the parts of me that no one else could,
and befriended me for real, when no one else would.

he saw the potential that even i couldn't,
and helped beckon out the part of me that was woman.

he sees what i have the potential to be --
and is helping me become it, finally.

way back before he started helping me change,
he could already visualize what we could achieve, in his brain.

his belief in what i can do makes me believe in myself --
an accomplishment in and of itself.

so i strive to be
what he can see:
to be the example,
and give others a sample,
of what he can do to help others be their very best,
by following all he teaches and suggests.

so i will work harder to represent
all the time and energy he's spent.
to have a real man guiding me makes all the difference โ€”
cutting through my lifetime's worth of nonsense and ignorance.
i feel blessed to get to wrap my life around his,
and know that that's what my purpose is.

he's even greater than i can capture in writing:
all i can do is a bit of highlighting.
and i will continue to convey,
what i get to witness and experience every day,
because i want to recognize,
how fortunate i feel to get to be by his side.

thank you, my king, for all that you bring --
you really make my heart sing.

Love,

Your Candy Legs


Read Cathy's previous poems through the links below:
how great-fulness feels
unLock'd๐Ÿ”“
My Magic Man ๐Ÿ”ฎ
Treasure
The Gift
undisputedly his ๐Ÿ’‹
The Following:
The Package ๐ŸŽ
with you ๐Ÿ’‹
loving him ๐Ÿ’‹
A taste of royalty ๐Ÿ‘‘
My Right King ๐Ÿ‘‘

Sort: ย 

@alphaaquarius, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!