We Don't Talk Anymore But Still Trying Hard To Talk

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Untitled design (10).png

As I walk past the park,
Looking around to find a bench,
Trying to sit down and look around,
Just wondering and ponder upon me.

I saw you passing by,
Hoping that you will talk to me,
Trying to approach you,
But I always speechless when I see you,
I'm just afraid that you will ignore me,
But I'm still trying hard,
Hoping that we will talk like in the past,
We use to be close,
But now we're not.

Someday later in life,
We will definitely talk to each other,
I'm just gonna keep trying to talk to you,
Just trying to catch your attention.

It has been years ever since we stop talking,
Trying so hard to talk to you,
Being so eager to talk to you,
I will think back our past memories,
I'm so comfortable talking to you and having you around.