Poppy Doesn't Care - an Original Poem

in #poem3 years ago

Its been a while since I wrote.
Today a friend remind me of an old poem I wrote 15 years ago.
Its called Poppy Doesn't Care:

Poppy always has a kind of look Who does not move and does not care As if in the rain he did not get wet And it does not matter to him frost or burn. When Leah cries he seems to not hear And he himself never tears When a dog is run over he is not sad at all He is always around Next to the carob tree himself. And when I look at him I feel sorry for him, For being so alone. And I'm getting a little sad almost But Poppy really does not care.

לפופי תמיד יש מין מבט
שלא מזיז לו ולא אכפת
כאילו בגשם הוא לא נרטב
ולא משנה לו כפור או שרב.
כשלאה בוכה הוא כמו לא שומע
והוא בעצמו לעולם לא דומע
כשכלב נדרס הוא בכלל לא עצוב
הוא תמיד מסתובב
ליד עץ החרוב
לבדו.
וכשאני מביט בו
אני מרחם עליו,
על זה שהוא כלכך לבד.
ואני נהיה קצת עצוב כמעט
אבל לפופי ממש לא אכפת.