A Basket of Truth ~ Original Poery

in #poem7 years ago

I want to find my world now
I have to find it somehow
but where is my world my soul?
among this world, this black hole?

I never thought the truth could be
so harsh and cold - yet never free
And I never thought I could be so blind
To never look and never find

Now every day passes my side
and all I do is seek and hide
Ever so often I find my past
In reflections of memories fading so fast

But I never found a star to wish upon
and the glistering raindrops have all gone
they faded alongside the moon
And the road ahead remains a mist gloom

Now the only star left for me to see
is the only star not meant for me
but I see it shining above me reach
is this a lesson to learn, or a lesson to teach?

image credit

Sort:  

Very good poerty @breezin

Thank you so much

Great post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those special posts. ??

Oh wow, that is such a nice thing to say, thank you very much...

very beautiful

Thank you so much

My, fantastic imageries 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Thank you

Wow, this is so beautiful. Perfect words. Full of emotions! Well versed. Excellent!

Thank you so much, I hope that you enjoyed it!

That is so awesome. I am very grateful for that! Love it.

Thank you so much x x x

Brilliant poetry thank you for sharing

Thank you so much, and it is my pleasure