Caught In The Web of Love

in #poem6 years ago

web.jpg
image source

The day I saw her at the swimming pool,
I stood still moving not an inch as my legs failed me for eternity,
She came out of the waters with an innocent look like that of a cotton wool,
The face of world turned to her just to catch a glimpse of her beauty.

She flipped her hair and tears of water dropped from her natural hair,
The earth swallowed the waters just to have a taste of her beauty,
She passed by my side and an heavenly fragrance covered me like air,
I became speechless looking at her with respect like the great and mighty.

The radiance of the sun shone on her skin,
She started glittering like a treasure that does not exist,
I surrendered everything just to keep looking,
With the intention of having a grip of your wrist.

At that instance, I got the answer to the question Do angels truly exist?
Yes they do, and i have the priviledge to have seen one,
Then i asked myself if i can touch this angel, or just whispper a word of love like a Grist,
Thought of what to say for couple of times, but came none.

Have been caught off guard by the power of the universal language,
Chains of this emotional feelings has made me better and lifted me high above,
This has made me overcome everything known as rage,
I am caught in the web of love.

Sort:  

Your choice of words is very impressive. You make it very seamlessly easy for the readers to imagine the scene that you’re describing.