Love Hurt

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180316_193504.jpg
Image source


Love Hurts
As a broken glass cannot be fixed
So is my fragile heart
I let the King of heart to have it
Thought I will be free and safe with you
but you let my heart escape
I can't let go
Cause you let my heart into the cold
stiff and frozen
you knock me down every time
breaking the remaining pieces of me
I'm sick and tired
I thought love would be a bliss ride
I was wrong
I fell in love with a mirage
You remind me of my errors
investing my love in you
How could my King of Hearts
go dark on me
notes to myself
love hurts

Sort:  

lovely poem dear! :)

Many thanks dear

Yes indeed love really hurts

Yes it's hurt

Yea for sure,
When I met her
Thought she'll be strong
But life is never like that.

Your poem got the best of me. I hope it your case it's just some creative imagination.

It is brother

Lovely poem Chichi

So lovely and passionate.

Keep it up dearie.