Separated moment (poem)

in #poem7 years ago

Hi Steemit friends, today I share a moment of my life, turned into poetry, that moment that happens only in seconds, but that leaves you thinking a whole day.


Separated moment


Moment,
moment when I'm with you
you there and I here, so close and far,
moment when I look at you and you are not,
or you are but you are not

You're here,
but you me is not
and you see in the distance,
in the horizon of your eyes.

Distant moment
in which they cross glances,
you so serene and I so attentive,
attentive to a sign,
waiting to hear your voice
your melodious voice.

Moment,
in that you move away from me, well no more,
leaving me with the silence of the moment,
where my heart kept screaming,
in absolute silence, sad and desolate
passing the time.


by @colimarb