Seership - The Ancestors in our Blood

in #poem7 years ago

The Ancestors in My Blood

Their story is not often told, these amazing people that are the origin of me
They have endured unimaginable suffering and pain so that I have a chance to be
They have experienced enough sadness and pain, enough loss and shame
They have been tried and tested through all of time, yet they remembered how to laugh and love
No matter the depth of my fear or pain, they are standing with me and urging me on
Until my time is done and they welcome me home, they have but one thing they ask of me
They ask that I become one of the happy memories in this lineage of me
They urge me to become great in whichever way I can, to embrace all life offers without fear
Remember where I come from, and know they are always here
Now the path before me begins to clear.

While my words may be clumsy, they still bring back the memory and emotion which conceived them. The understanding I had earned through my study was bubbling up from my subconscious mind and these words were how my mind encapsulated it. This poem was inspired by an experience I had during a specific meditation I've learned and routinely practice which cultivates a skill called Seership. This skill I refer too is perhaps easier to understand as a mode(s) of Consciousness one may learn to cultivate and access through certain meditations. While in this particular mode of Consciousness, one of the possible functions utilized is communication with one's own Ancestral Lineage.

My personal thoughts on how this occurs being that we carry some form of memory from our Ancestors in our own genetic makeup. I of am of the opinion the first place science should look to find these memories is in the supposed 'Junk' DNA which they claim makes up the majority of our genetic blueprint. Nature does not produce 'Junk' or anything useless, the information contained in our genetic building blocks simply hasn't been understood or explored on the scientific level yet. This is simply my own working theory based on what I understand about the physical body and the experience and understanding I've gained through my own inner explorations.

The Western Mystery Traditions use a term called Inner Fire or Secret Fire, also terms similar to the Dragon, Dragon Breath, Serpent Fire, etc. to refer to the energy used to contact these memories we all carry within us. The Eastern Traditions commonly call this energy Kundalini.