Thank you fellow steemit family

in #poem7 years ago

download (9).jpg
This poem was inspired by a fellow steemit member this person made some very valid points in a post and it got me to think


Every night i lay my head to rest,
I cant help but think Lauren was it a test..
I did my best, should have saw what i had
Now im mad, at you not at all
In the mirror i see what i could have had you and me to be, Romeo with out a juliet is not a good due, now i close my eyes realizing my life has gone cold because with out you ill never be the bold or the best.... I am sorry

This is dedicated to Lauren, my ex girlfriend she was an amazing person and i took her for granite I watched a post earlier and it dawned on me i blamed my ex for everything when infact she was my everything and i was blind i am sorry when you read this im not asking you to come back because i failed you and you deserved to be treated with respect. So now here os that respect the only thing I want for you is to know your happy thats all.

Thank you x7 your post was an eye opener for peoplethat read this i took someone for granite she gave up everything for me and i was so blind to her and so uncaring i was rich because she was there and now im sick and miserable i am so sorry ((L))

Sort:  

Are You alright?

Yeah you inspired me the other day i thought dudes werent suppose to show emotions and you did and people respect you for it so i tried it and my ex and I are talking again. Thank you

steemit is a big family , thank you for sharing

It never hurts to show emotions , man or woman , are are all humans

Yea i see that now caretrx had made a post that kind of made me realize a few things it sounds cheesy but im glad he did becus now im fixing a mistake i made

Keep learning from mistakes , it makes us stronger