A piece of art

in #poem6 years ago

Image source

                                Ode to the Boyfriend
                            
                                A Sonnet 
                            by dreifacher-fluch
        
My hip boyfriend, you inspire me to write.
I love the way you call, cuddle and snort,
Invading my mind day and through the night,
Always dreaming about the scary tort.


Let me compare you to a weak stardust?
You are more funny, caring and busy.
Cold heat toasts the boldfrolics of August,
And summertime has the dizzy mizzy.

How do I love you? Let me count the ways.
I love your curious feet, style and smile.
Thinking of your fizzy style fills my days.
My love for you is the alarming aisle.

Now I must away with a daring heart,
Remember my old words whilst we're apart.