Torments of The Harvest Day ,a peom

in #poem6 years ago

FB_IMG_1523999989176.jpg

Real it was released
As I goggled and gaped upstairs
I saw the crinkling of the papers
Like Snow White they appeared
With gradual eyes that gaped in front of it
Feelings of different mixtures they conveyed
Some howled
Others sigh of relief


When I saw it
My heart ran up to my mouth
Cos the previous chagrin brought
As I strode the stairs
I got the jitters already
But then I rested on my laurels
In a brown study though


Shanahanian pals came checking
Maybe for mockery or for real
Seeing me tesnsed uo
One of the obliged to check for me
A positive figure she saw


And my heart leapt for jog
For at least the second phase
I'm qualified to face the battle
And the first hurdle over.

Sort:  

Wonderful work @egbo👌👍Great choice of words.