Soaking my Maudlin - Autumn Haikus

in #poem8 months ago

Today's poetry podcast

Bleed

Holes drilled in my skin
Drive a spile into my heart
Collect what I bleed

Crisp

Pour me on the pan
Fry me till my sides are crisp
Enjoy pancakes

Full Moon

Last honey cell sealed
Us worker bees ejected
This full moon, our last

Maudlin

Soaking my maudlin
An oversized mug of mead
Washing it away

Fright

Squealing in fight
Squirrels flit desperately
Prepping for winter

Haunt

Haunting the corners
Loud family gathering
I don't belong here

Masking my symptoms
May make life better for you
It tears me apart

2023.11.03 - Copy.JPG

Image Description: Two aluminium sap buckets with lids hang from spiles drilled into a large maple tree. White snowy bush dotted with trees make up the background.

https://elameadows.wordpress.com/2023/11/03/weekly-haiku-2

Sort:  

Link to the previous post

Reposting previous posts or parts of them without significant additional original content/changes is considered fraud and exploitation of the "Hive Reward Pool". Publishing such content may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.