NOW - talking through the foggy web night

in #poem6 years ago

Now:

Now that I'm dying
Through a lack of fishing
It's time to sing a praise
To emptyness and gaze
At the curling waves of love
Above which shines the dove
Oceans of desire have kept my heart at bay
Far from your sweet sweet love that I have led astray
Take
You the first one I loved
I loved not you loved me
Shake
And rattle and roll
I was the king to be
Make
Appearance stand alone
Until the great disgrace

Now that I'm shaking
Through a lack of drinking
It's time to make a toast
To the real ones who host
Our blind and drunken feet
And everyone we meet
Oceans of unknowing to take my breath away
Far from understanding I stood under your sway
Hold
All the beliefs I know
I believe not I pray
Bold
Discounting the world
I change it everyday
Told
You I was the best
just when I walk away

Now that I'm dancing
Through the sunlight a king
It's time to make a stand
And hold you by the hand
Wish you learn from my fall
Wish that you can stand tall
Oceans are just a dream on which we learn to sail
Far from the lonely nights in this our precious jail
Sing
With just a ladida
A touch of lalala
Ring
Across the waters
Smiling through your tears
Ping
This is just a word
Computer bound to serve!

()

Sort:  

Thank you for your poem. Keep writing all the poems what ever in your mind. Hope God be with you in your success. I love your to read. These are heart touching words are there in your poem. Thank you very much for sharing with us.

Beautifully written poem! :) I am writing a poem too. You can visit my profile if you want to read it. I want to know your thought about it. :)