#Ulog 5: Steps On The Lonely Road. A poem for the lonely.

in #poem6 years ago

I made a move both in mind and words
Taking it step by step the journey began
Not too sure of the duration I risk my fears
I'm sure I can get there someday

FB_IMG_1522438941838.jpg

The wind bustling revealed the uncertainties ahead
The road full of people going their own way
The journey to enter another land of destiny is a personal one
I chose loneliness above companionship

What is this road called and where is it's destination?
The questions of life are simple but difficult to answer
What makes one to walk alone even though there are plenty of friends around?
Some dreams are better lived by one

So I know it's mine to fulfill because I own it
I'm responsible for the success or failure of my goals
My mission is mine to accomplish
If I fail I really did because it was all up to me not another

So I crawl, walk, run or fly depending on the weather
Speed is good but not a factor to the focused mind
Not getting there on time is better than not getting there at all.
No matter how long it takes I'll get to smile someday.

Sort:  

Poetry is very touching for the solitary, thank you for posting @greatness96

You are welcome. I'm glad you like it