Before you came things were all the same.

in #poem6 years ago

Before you came
things were all the same
evening parting ways like the red sea welcoming
the unsmiling day
deep lines of sadness easily snaked out from
the corners of my eyes
antagonizing the air with dampness from my tears
In the darkness all I could see was a memory

Now everything is swims in beauty
it's like an art
I don't just see a thing
I greatly feel something
Our meeting came with it life and existence
my dead flowers blossom in joy
your voice is an inner peace my heart has found
the hoary of your absence burns my healing heart

don't leave now that you're here
Stay. ..
so that my world may become itself again
Stay…
so that my eyes my smile not dance in tears
Stay…
and colour my world with amazing brightness
Stay…
and make my fantasy come through
Stay…
and love me!

#ulog

I recalled before you came
things rotated with same face
evening wings parting fast
like the tides of red sea,
welcoming the unsmiling day;
deep lines of sadness easily snaked out from
the corners of my eyes,
antagonizing the air with dampness from my tears,
in the darkness all I could see was faint memories.

Now everything swims in beauty,
it's like an art;
I don't just see the plain surface,
I see and greatly feel something deep;
our meeting came with it, life and existence,
my dead flowers blossom in joy,
your voice is an inner peace my heart anchors on and on
Now the hoary of your absence burns my healing heart.

Don't leave now that you're here,
Stay...
so that my world may become itself again,
Stay…
so that my eyes may master smile not to dance in tears,
Stay…
and colour my world with amazing brightness,
Stay…
and make my fantasies come through
Stay…
And love me more!IMG-20180623-WA0003.jpg